Update on 90-Day Travel Ban

Release Date: Friday, Feb 03, 2017
On Friday, January 27, 2017, President Trump’s Executive Order imposed a 90-day ban on nonimmigrant and immigrant admission into the United States for all foreign nationals from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.  The U.S. Department of State has indicated that all valid nonimmigrant and immigrant visas from those countries are provisionally revoked.  Green Card holders will be allowed to be admitted “absent the receipt of significant derogatory information indicating a serious threat to public safety and welfare”.
It is advisable that if you are a citizen of one of those countries and are in the United States, you do not travel abroad as you will not be allowed to return while this ban is in place.
Dual citizens who have citizenship in one of the 7 designated countries and another country may travel to the United States, however they must present a passport issued by the other country.
For all other travelers, understand that you may experience travel delays as a result of increased scrutiny of documents.  Make sure that your documents have not expired and are up to date.
Additionally, as the administration has indicated additional countries may be added to the list, it is in your best interest to review updates before departing the United States.  Our office will continue to monitor the situation as well and will post information on our website. Should you have any questions or concerns, please call 979.862.1719.